There are two ways to delete your project. Click on open in the home menu and you can view all of your projects and delete them by clicking on the bin beside them. There is the option of restoring a project if you delete it by accident by using the deleted projects search filter.
The other way to delete a project is by opening project settings in the home menu. This will give you options for the project you are currently working on. Click on the bin to delete the project.